Skip to content

Begin at the Beginning

July 3, 2012

My blogging inspiration comes from my friend, Heather, at The Quarter Life Cat Lady. I pretty much stopped blogging a few months ago and then I pretty much stopped reading blogs regularly after that. It seems like somewhere around that time Heather stopped writing in her blog and for awhile we were blogless.

About two weeks ago she posted that she wanted to start blogging again so here I am, starting over too. I’ve deleted everything in the past and I’m starting fresh!

So hello, welcome, and how do you do? My name is Felicia and I come from Colorado where the air is thin and people go into full blown panic mode whenever moisture falls from the sky. I’m 25 years old and I spend my time doing part time social media, blogging, and promotions work for a non-profit arts organization. I like working out, cooking, crafts, watching makeup videos on youtube, trashy tv like the Bachelorette and Say Yes to the Dress, window shopping online, and researching things to death.

In Florida with my future sister-in-law. She’s the little one, clearly.

I have a super boyfriend named Michael and a puppy named Charlie and sometimes I think they conspire against me with their own mini he-man woman haters club, but most of the time they’re great.

I dream about moving to the beach and I’ve been obsessed with Florida since I went at the beginning of the month.

I’m passionate about health, most of the time, and reading product labels on everything from canned food to shampoo. I have a lot of allergies and I’ve started to embrace the clean cleaning movement, but I also love crappy drugstore makeup.

I’m starting over to keep myself accountable with my workouts. Heather and I are starting the couch to 5k program, and after three knee surgeries in the last two years I’m excited to get back to running and off the stationary bike. My new plans for fitness are to combine what I learned doing the Jamie Eason Live Fit Training program with couch to 5k. 30 minutes of strength + 30 minutes of cardio = my ideal workout.

Welcome to my life.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

